Use full screen for better viewing.

Glee 1944 Information

Thumbnail Image




Journal Title

Journal ISSN

Volume Title




36th annual Glee
Glee 1944 was dedicated to Professor Lestle J. Sparks.
The winning class of Glee 1944 was the Juniors (class of 1945); Second Place - Seniors (class of 1944) Song: "Memory Serenade"; Third Place - Freshmen (class of 1947); Fourth Place - Sophomores (class of 1946) Song: "Wheels of Progress"
Manager: Royal Hart; General: John Stockman, Ray Short, Winser Acton, Mike Carolan, Wilma Froman, Jack Glasse, Royal Hart, Alice Rose, Louise Wrisley; Program: Jean Rowland, Norma Wooton, Ruth Saffron, Mary East, Maryann Wittliff, Garry Garrison; Publicity: Evelyn Deal; Tickets: Alan Richardson, Pat Ann Sly, Henry Fricke, Carola Hays; Stage: Allan Inglis, Guy Jonas, Bob Reinhardt, Henry Fox; Decorations: Gordon Schoewe, Pat Otis, Pat McCargar, Nancy Hoak, Elizabeth McGee; Lights: Frank Bennett, Bill Poorman; Chairs: Olin Tisdale, Stanley Miller, Bob Biskie, Ray Hoag, June Gibson; Music: Stan Skillicorn ('44), LeRoy Hale ('45), Faith Idso ('46), Rosalee Smith ('47); Lyrics: Stan Skillicorn ('44), Margaret Pemberton ('44), LeRoy Hale ('45), Charles Strong ('46), Freshman Class ('47)